Each year radio trade publication Radio Ink names significant and powerful Program Directors to their “Best Program Directors in Radio” list.  This year, eight of CBS RADIO most dedicated, passionate and impactful programmers were named to the list.  They are:


Chris Oliviero, Senior Vice President, Programming – CBS RADIO

Greg Strassell, Senior Vice President, Programming – CBS RADIO

Kevin Weatherly, Senior Vice President, Programming – CBS RADIO

Steve Butler – KYW-AM, Philadelphia

Todd Cavanah – WBBM-FM, Chicago

Mark Chernoff – WFAN-AM, New York

Norm Winer – WXRT-FM, Chicago

Tim Roberts – WYCD/WOMC-FM, Detroit


Individuals were nominated by their co-workers and chosen by the publication based on a variety of factors including leadership abilities, dedication to the medium, influence and track record of success.  Honorees were featured in the Monday, Oct. 24 edition of Radio Ink.  Congratulations to CBS RADIO’s admirable “Best Program Directors” honorees and all of the programmers who are helping to move the medium forward.